H2O For Life &
Roundabout Ventures
“I am thrilled to write a recommendation for Margo. I first met and hired Margo at SYSCO Minnesota and again hired her during my tenure at H2O for Life. Her creativity, experience and dedication to being absolutely professional in all areas of her work is stellar. She offers multiple assets to any company, Corporate or start-up, through her many disciplines, i.e., painting, graphic design, photography, film, print and web based applications. She is very versatile and listens to whomever she works with to graphically fulfill their needs and transforms ideas and expressions into wonderful marketing materials. Given the opportunity, I would hire her again.”July 12, 2012Val Johnson – Executive Director, H2O for Life; Owner, Roundabout Ventures
Dennis Brothers Liquor
“Margo, Please accept my appreciation for your work on our recent video. Everyone I have shown it to has been very impressed and you did an excellent job of achieving the message we were looking for. I am pleased to recommend you and your company to anyone looking to achieve the utmost in quality for video production and branding creation. It was a pleasure to work with you and your staff. Many thanks!”Steven Dennis – Owner, Dennis Brothers Liquor, Inc.
Cove Lodge
 “Margo was very creative and came up with great ideas for creating novel promotional print and video material for my business. She is easy to work with and had a lot of patience in working with me and my deadlines. Her work is a great value.” December 31, 2010Gordy Wrobel, CEO at Cove Lodge
Maximum Folk
“Margo Cavis is a very talented videographer, editor, and director. She has a keen eye for detail, and is very creative as well. I highly recommend her work to anyone in need of her specialized skills. She is very professional, and knows how to both stick to a schedule and a budget.” 12/18/09Paul Metsa, President, MaximumFolk.com
Deluxe Corporation
“Margo is out-of-the-box thinker with a trendy style. She is able to multi-task effectively working on many different types of projects at the same time with tight deadlines. She has strong technical skills (Adobe CS3 suite) with the added bonus of video editing. Her positive attitude has made it a pleasure to have her as an employee.” March 5, 2009Beth Sjobeck, Senior Creative Manager, Deluxe Corporation
“Margo is highly creative and unique in her vision. Her work shows a use of color and patterns which create vibrant, rich saturated images that pulls the viewer in. Going beyond the usual solution is typical of Margo and she doesn’t settle for the mundane. A true artist and designer.” March 3, 2009Dorinda McCarthy, Senior Manager of Creative Services, Deluxe
“As a designer, Margo draws on her passions for painting, photography, video and other art forms to create work that is eye-catching and engaging. She offers a fresh, thoughtful perspective whether the challenge is routine or unprecedented, creating stimulating pieces that make the desired statement.” March 2, 2009Margaret Nikoleit, Copy Manager, Deluxe Corporation
“Margo has the ability to interpret “corporate speak”, spin it, and provide creative that is fresh, powerful and effective.” March 2, 2009Kim Witthauer, Marketing Communications Consultant, Deluxe Corp.
Icebox Gallery
“Margo Cavis is a woman of many talents. Her work on Icebox Gallery’s website for the last —-years reflects some of them. Also being a painter and photographer, she has a wonderful eye for design, as well as an ear for what her clients want. She is open to other’s ideas and receptive to other’s opinions. She always brings a wonderful energy to any project.Margo is accurate and efficient in keeping the website current and fresh. She is also a great assistant in designing exhibit cards and other promotional materials. All of her hard work and dedication are greatly appreciated and we are lucky to have her.” 02/05/09Hired: 08/05-12/09
Top Qualities: Great Results, Good Value, Creative